Research Guides: BUS 750/760-Business Internship Seminar/Applied Senior Project (UNH Manchester): Business Databases

Business Periodical Databases

Bloomberg Businessweek Archive This link opens in a new window
Contains indexing, abstracting, and full text for the complete archive of Businessweek. Dates of coverage: 1929-2000
Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Offers access to peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world.
EconLit with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Coverage of major economics and finance journals, including the American Economic Association journals, as well as essays, books, book reviews, dissertations, and working papers.
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database that covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more. It combines authoritative periodical and reference content to support prospective and current entrepreneurs as well as business students.
The database features a variety of resources for entrepreneurs, including the entire Business Plans Handbook series; a tightly indexed collection of small business-focused eBooks from Gale, John Wiley & Sons, and other publishing partners; articles from journals and magazines like The Economist, Inc., Financial Management and The Tax Adviser; and content from local and national newspapers. Users also have access to downloadable podcasts and radio shows, directories, glossaries, and websites to keep up to date with today’s industries. Its interface is mapped to four key stages of building a business—plan, fund, start, and manage—to fit researchers’ needs at any point in their business’s development.