Research Guides: BUS 750/760-Business Internship Seminar/Applied Senior Project (UNH Manchester): Company Info

Company Information

International Directory of Company Histories This link opens in a new window
Contains detailed information on influential and emerging companies worldwide including: comprehensive background and history of a company, merger and acquisition activity over time, impact of particular sales and marketing campaigns, and the effectiveness of executive leadership.

Nexis Uni
Formerly Lexis-Nexis Academic. Full-text database of news, business, legal and government information. News resources include international and national newspapers, magazines, trade journals, and broadcast media transcripts

Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Mergent Online is an integration of various databases containing company information and documents. Moody's Industrial Manual and the EDGAR filings are included in this database along with Company Data Direct, both US and international. Mergent Online can create spreadsheet-ready financial formats and is updated continuously.

New Hampshire Corporation Division
Search the NH Secretary of State's database of registered businesses.

Reference Solutions This link opens in a new window
Formerly ReferenceUSA; a reference and research database providing accurate data for businesses and consumers.
Standard & Poor's Net Advantage: Capital IQ This link opens in a new window
Industry Surveys provides in-depth financial and business analysis of 52 major U.S. industries, including information about recent developments with forecasts of industry conditions and emerging trends. Users can view tables, charts, and graphs of key industry conditions and statistics along with textual analysis and commentary. Historical data is archived for 3 years