Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Political Science and Public Policy Databases
CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online
A comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs, CIAO publishes a wide range of scholarship that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, policy briefs and case studies by leading scholars.
The Country Studies Series presents a description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world and examines the interrelationships of those systems and the ways they are shaped by cultural factors.
Criminal Justice Abstracts
Indexes over 400 journals from all areas of criminology and criminal justice and from around the world.
Sage Criminology Subject Collections
Includes the full-text of 23 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back 23 years, encompassing over 5,500 articles.
Homeland Security Digital Library
An open-source collection of over 107,800 documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management from a wide variety of sources including federal, state and local governments; international governments and institutions; nonprofit organizations and private entities.
Official Documents of the United Nations (ODS)
Includes official United Nations documents exclusive of sales publications, press releases, treaties, and Department of Public Information brochures.
PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) International
Covers all subjects that bear on public affairs and public policy, including the policy-oriented literature of academic social sciences such as economics, finance, law, education, the military, political science, public administration, international law and relations.
The Policy Archive is a searchable, open access archive of public policy research by a variety of national research organizations. Subjects include agriculture, business, culture and religion, demographics, energy, health, human rights, science and technology, trade, and much more.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy.
Military & Government Collection
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government; includes periodicals, academic journals, and other content.
Boston Globe (Current)
Access in HTML format to this daily newspapers and leading news source for Massachusetts. Also reports some New Hampshire news.
Christian Science Monitor (Current)
CSM covers international and US news and features.
Provides information from the world's top news resources.
Los Angeles Times (Current)
Access in HTML format to this daily newspaper and a leading source of news on Southern California, entertainment, movies, television, music, politics, business, health, sports, environment, real estate and other topics affecting California.
Formerly National Newspapers Expanded. Detailed indexing and access in html format to articles, editorials, etc. in newspapers from Atlanta, Boston, Chicago, Denver, Los Angeles, New York, and Washington DC as well as the Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, and the Wall Street Journal.
Search the most recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites.
Full text for 155 regional U.S. newspapers, 18 international newspapers, 6 newswires, and abstracts for four national newspapers. Publication date coverage: 1995 to present.
New York Times (Current)
Access in HTML format to this daily newspaper and leading news source.
Formerly Lexis Nexis Academic, Nexis Uni is a database of news, business, legal and government information. News resources include international and national newspapers, magazines, trade journals, and broadcast media transcripts. Legal resources include state and federal statutes, regulations, and case law.
Union Leader e-Edition
The New Hampshire Union Leader is the daily newspaper of Manchester, the largest city in the state of New Hampshire.
Formerly National Newspapers Expanded; detailed indexing and access in html format to articles, editorials, etc. in newspapers from Atlanta, Boston, Chicago, Denver, Los Angeles, New York, and Washington DC as well as the Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, and the Wall Street Journal.
Wall Street Journal (Current)
Access in HTML format to WSJ, which has extensive coverage of stock markets, finance, company news, investments and business-oriented news as well as in-depth features focusing on the national and world economy.
Washington Post (Current)
A daily newspaper and leading news source.
Use this database to search for the following information about any periodical:
- Product description
- Scholarly or non-scholarly, trade, magazine, etc.
- What databases to search
- Publisher information
- Reviews of the periodical
Look for the Refereed symbol next to the journal title in this database of information about journals
Academic Search Ultimate
Offers access to resources cited in key subject indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
America: History and Life With Full Text
Index to over 1,900 sources on the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Index to sources on world history from 1450 to the present from over 2,500 journals in over 40 languages. Includes book and media reviews.
A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources in a wide range of disciplines. Coverage is not designed for current material, thus it does not cover information from the most recent 2 to 5 years.
Full text of hundreds of journals in the humanities and social sciences. Ability to search for thousands of peer-reviewed digital books from over 65 major university presses and scholarly publishers (full text for most books isn’t available in our subscription).