Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UNH Library Search Box
The UNH Library Search Box provides simple, one-stop searching for:
- Books and e-books
- Articles in newspapers, journals, and magazines
- Video and audio
Research Tip: Besides the recommended eBook database, do an initial keyword search in our library catalog and then limit it to "ebooks."
Online Reference Sources
Academic Search Ultimate
Combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos from almost every discipline.
Biography in Context
Offers over 600,000 biographies spanning history and geography with over 50,000 new and/or updated biographies added annually. Content includes reference material, magazines, audio and video content, images, and links to screened, reliable websites. Can browse or search by name, occupation, nationality, etc. or by multiple criteria in Advanced Search.
Provides in-depth coverage of current events.
An online reference library that provides access to a selection of reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations, not to mention a range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy and literature to law.
Encyclopædia Britannica Online
"Encyclopædia Britannica Online includes the complete encyclopedia, as well as Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, Britannica Student Encyclopedia and the Britannica Book of the Year."
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
Pro and con arguments on major topical issues.
Look for the Refereed symbol next to the journal title in this database of information about journals
Request a Book from Another Library
Print Reference Resources