Articles - CMN 456 - Propaganda & Persuasion (UNH - Manchester)

Subject Specific Databases

CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature)
Covers over 1,700 professional journals in nursing and allied health disciplines.
Criminal Justice Abstracts
covers crime trends, crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, courts, punishment and sentencing.

ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center : EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
The premier database for education, providing access to more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text ERIC documents dating back to 1966.

GreenFILE
Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
An archival collection of full-image, full-run academic journals in a wide range of disciplines.
LGBTQ+ Source This link opens in a new window
The definitive index to the world's literature regarding Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender issues.

Open CRS: Congressional Research Reports for the People
Public policy briefs issued by the Congressional Research Service to inform members of Congress and their staff on subjects of current interest.
Policy Archive
a comprehensive digital library of public policy research containing over 30,000 documents.

PsycINFO (EBSCOhost APA) This link opens in a new window
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.
Social Work Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Contains indexing and abstracts from more than 850 social work and human services journals on topics such as homelessness, AIDS, child and family welfare, aging, substance abuse, legislation, community organization, and more. Note: UNH's license limits access to a maximum of 4 concurrent users; for course or database instructional use please call 1-800-758-5995 and unlimited access will be granted for a limited time, as for a course. Dates of coverage: 1965-current
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexes research in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences

List of All Databases by Subject and A-Z

Request an Article from Another Library

It is possible to request items (books, journal articles, videos, etc.) from other libraries—across town, across the state and even across the country—by using a service known as Interlibrary Loan (ILL).

Interlibrary Loan Form-Article

CMN 456 - Propaganda & Persuasion (UNH - Manchester): Articles

Subject Specific Databases

Request an Article from Another Library