BUS 663: Services Marketing-- Troy (UNH Manchester): Business Reference Sources

The Conference Board publishes leading, coincident, and lagging indexes designed to signal peaks and troughs in the business cycle for ten countries around the world.

UNH's annual membership includes access to the Higher Education subscription to the Conference Board's Business and Economics Portfolio for faculty and students. Provides access to key economic indicators historical data.

Provides industry profiles covering over 1,000 industry segments, containing critical analysis, statistics, and forecasts.

Contains detailed information on influential and emerging companies worldwide including: comprehensive background and history of a company, merger and acquisition activity over time, impact of particular sales and marketing campaigns, and the effectiveness of executive leadership.

A standard source of international statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance.

The background information provided enables researchers to understand the principles underlying the methods; other helpful sections include comparisons of alternative methods giving the advantages and disadvantages of particular methods, guidance on avoiding potential pitfalls, and suggestions for troubleshooting.

An integration of various databases containing company information and documents. Moody's Industrial Manual and the EDGAR filings are included in this database along with Company Data Direct, both US and international. Mergent Online can create spreadsheet-ready financial formats and is updated continuously.

Indexed collection of more than a centurys worth of global corporate and industry related documents. It contains hundreds of thousands of reports covering hundreds of countries and industries.

Formerly ReferenceUSA; a reference and research database providing accurate data for businesses and consumers.

Industry Surveys provides in-depth financial and business analysis of 52 major U.S. industries, including information about recent developments with forecasts of industry conditions and emerging trends. Users can view tables, charts, and graphs of key industry conditions and statistics along with textual analysis and commentary. Historical data is archived for 3 years

Tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.

Is a comprehensive online resource for finding companies and products manufactured in North America. Users can search by product, company, or brand name through product headings and company listings.