Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Contains full-text articles from 43 journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. Journals covered: http://www.apa.org/pubs/databases/psycarticles/title-history.pdf
Dates of Coverage: 1988 - present
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Weekly updates.
Dates of Coverage: 1887 - present
Use the advanced search option! This database is produced by the National Library of Medicine and indexes articles in medical research journals. Updated daily, PubMed (a version of MEDLINE) covers about 4,000 sources of biomedical literature in the broadest sense.
An evidence-based knowledge system with content written and edited by a global community of physicians, world-renowned experts in their specialties. Includes more than 9,500 clinical topics across 20 specialties, including more than 8,500 graded treatment recommendations. Authors follow a rigorous editorial process, continually reviewing the content to ensure it is of the highest quality and based on the latest evidence. Also includes medical calculators and a drug and drug interaction database.
Web of Science
The Web of Science accesses ISI citation databases, which are multidisciplinary databases covering thousands of scholarly journals from the Sciences, Social Sciences, Arts, and Humanities.
Dates of Coverage: 1900 - present
is directed to physicians concerned with diseases and conditions of the nervous system. The journal's purpose is to advance the field by presenting new basic and clinical research with emphasis on knowledge that will influence the way neurology is practiced. The journal is at the forefront in disseminating cutting-edge, peer-reviewed information to the neurology community worldwide."
New England Journal of Medicine
Contains full text articles on the results of important medical research worldwide that originally appeared in the print version of the New England journal of medicine.
Examples of Scholarly Research Studies
Request an Article from Another Library
It is possible to request items (books, journal articles, videos, etc.) from other libraries—across town, across the state and even across the country—by using a service known as Interlibrary Loan (ILL).
Looking up a DOI
DOIs or digital object identifiers are serial numbers that identify a source regardless of URL changes.
DOI and URL Flowchart
Use the flowchart to determine when to include
DOIs, URLs, or database information for your reference
Advanced Search Skills
Search smart! Use AND, OR, or NOT to connect your search terms in the online databases. Get more relevant results and save time.
And - combines search terms so that each search result contains all of the terms. For example, education and technology finds articles that contain both terms.
Or - combines search terms so that each search result contains at least one of the terms. For example, education or technology finds results that contain either term.
Not - excludes terms so that each search result does not contain any of the terms that follow it. For example, education not technology finds results that contain the term education but not the term technology.
Scholarship is a Conversation