Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Recommended Database - Start Here!
Academic Search Ultimate
Offers access to resources cited in key subject indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
Use this database to search for the following about any periodical:
- Product description
- Scholarly or non-scholarly, trade, magazine, etc.
- What databases to search
- Publisher information
- Reviews of the periodical
Look for the Refereed symbol next to the journal title in this database of information about journals
How is Your Information Created?
Additional Library Databases
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Identify articles on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health.
Journal citations and abstracts for medicine, nursing, dentistry, etc.
A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. Disciplines covered are physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities. ScienceDirect is the platform for Elsevier publications.