BUS 400: Introduction to Business (UNH Manchester): Industry & Company Resources

Contains detailed information on influential and emerging companies worldwide including: comprehensive background and history of a company, merger and acquisition activity over time, impact of particular sales and marketing campaigns, and the effectiveness of executive leadership.

An integration of various databases containing company information and documents. Moody's Industrial Manual and the EDGAR filings are included in this database along with Company Data Direct, both US and international. Mergent Online can create spreadsheet-ready financial formats and is updated continuously.

Formerly ReferenceUSA; a reference and research database providing accurate data for businesses and consumers.

Industry Surveys provides in-depth financial and business analysis of 52 major U.S. industries, including information about recent developments with forecasts of industry conditions and emerging trends. Users can view tables, charts, and graphs of key industry conditions and statistics along with textual analysis and commentary. Historical data is archived for 3 years

Offers access to peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world.

Provides industry profiles covering thousands of industry segments, containing critical analysis, statistics, and forecasts.

Includes Industry Research Reports that provide key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants; Industry Risk Rating Reports that determine how much risk an industry will face over the next 18 months by assessing the operating conditions for companies in the industry; Global Industry Reports that assess industry performance in key regions like Europe, the Middle East, Africa; and: Business Environment Reports that list key factors outside the control of an organization that determine the performance of the industry.

Industry Surveys provides in-depth financial and business analysis of 52 major U.S. industries, including information about recent developments with forecasts of industry conditions and emerging trends. Users can view tables, charts, and graphs of key industry conditions and statistics along with textual analysis and commentary. Historical data is archived for 3 years

Tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.

Access in HTML format to this daily newspapers and leading news source for Massachusetts. Also reports some New Hampshire news. Searchable by keyword, type of articles, etc. Dates of coverage: 1997-current

Offers access to peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world.

Cover-to-cover full text of national (U.S.) and international newspapers, selective full text for regional U.S. newspapers, and full-text transcripts from sources such as CBS News, CNN, FOX News, NPR, etc.

Access in HTML format to this daily newspapers and leading news source. Searchable by keyword, type of articles, etc. Dates of coverage: 1980-current

The New Hampshire Union Leader and Sunday News delivers news, information, and resources connecting the Granite State. Dates of coverage: 1989-current

Access in HTML format to WSJ, which has extensive coverage of stock markets, finance, company news, investments and business-oriented news as well as in-depth features focusing on the national and world economy. Searchable by keyword, type of articles, etc. Dates of coverage: Jan. 8, 2010-current