Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Recommended Database - Start Here!
Academic Search Ultimate
Offers access to resources cited in key subject indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
Use this database to search for the following about any periodical:
- Product description
- Scholarly or non-scholarly, trade, magazine, etc.
- What databases to search
- Publisher information
- Reviews of the periodical
Look for the Refereed symbol next to the journal title in this database of information about journals
Additional Library Databases
Offers deep coverage in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study.
Collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles covering all aspects of human impact - individual, corporate and local/national governmental - to the environment, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Viewpoint articles along with statistics, websites, reference and magazine/newspaper articles to get the facts as well as the arguments of each topic's proponents and detractors. Not a good source for academic articles. Note: Some instructors have guidelines about using this database, so check with with your instructor.