Research Guides: Country & International Information : Journal Articles & Researching Policy in Other Countries

Library Search Box

Researching Government & Policy in Other Countries

While the library search box provides wide-ranging coverage, it can be useful to delve into specialized databases related to your topic. A selection of UNH subscription databases is listed below. You can see a complete list of our subscription and open access Databases.

PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) Index This link opens in a new window
Indexes the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general. Publication date coverage: 1972 to present. UNH subscription database
CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online) This link opens in a new window
A source for theory and research in international affairs, from 1991 to present, including working papers, essays and case studies with overviews of events or concepts in the study of international relations. UNH subscription database
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration. Dates of coverage: 1975-current
EconLit with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Coverage of over 400 major journals as well as essays, books, book reviews, dissertations, and working papers.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Offers deep coverage in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study. Dates of coverage: 1888-current
ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center : EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
The premier database for education, providing access to more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text ERIC documents dating back to 1966.

International & non-U.S. Law Journals (HeinOnline)
Contains journals on the subject of international law and journals published outside of the the U.S. Varying dates of coverage. UNH subscription resource.