Earth & Ocean Sciences (UNH-Durham)

Provides access to the geoscience literature of the world. Contains references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, theses and dissertations, conference papers, and reports, including all publications of the US Geological Survey. Dates of coverage: 1693-current

Facilitates research-level interdisciplinary search. Use the Basic Search to locate articles in high-impact scholarly journals in science, social science, arts, and humanities. Use the unique Cited Reference search for articles that cite an article you already know of, so you can track citations forward in time.

Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. Search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts, and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities, and other web sites.

The world's leading resource for coverage of research literature in physics, including astronomy and astrophysics. Its other subject strengths are electrical engineering; control, and computing, including information technology. International journals and conference proceedings are covered, with selected indexing of books and reports. This resource allows searching by specialized fields. Dates of coverage: 1896-current

Focuses on worldwide technical literature pertaining to the marine and brackish-water environment including marine biology and physical oceanography, fisheries, aquaculture, non-living resources, meteorology and geology, plus environmental, technological, and legislative topics. Dates of coverage: 1981-current

Engineering reference and teaching platform that delivers interdisciplinary engineering content integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools.

A college-level encyclopedia of science and technology. Includes a science dictionary, an "In the News" section, and several features for undergraduate students: basic tables, study guides, and brief scientific biographies. Mac Users: Use Safari with this database. There have been access problems with Internet Explorer.

Provides abstracts and citations to material in the agricultural and environmental sciences; includes scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications. Includes AGRICOLA and TOXLINE. Dates of coverage: 1960-current

Provides access to peer-reviewed scientific publications covering research in the Earth and space sciences. Includes all sections of the Journal of Geophysical Research.

Provides access to abstracts covering research and policy on the contamination of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers and estuaries.

A comprehensive resource on the science of the oceans. Includes contribution on the physical processes that drive the oceans as well as on ocean technology, law of the oceans, global programs, marine policy, the use of the oceans for food and energy, and the impact of pollution and climate changes.

Provides in-depth A&I coverage from the environmental science literature and related disciplines. Abstracts and citations are drawn from thousands of peer-reviewed journals, trade titles, conference proceedings, dissertations, and other varied content types. 1960-current

See Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection

Provides access to ongoing and completed science activities and scientific and technical products, conducted by EPA and by universities and other research institutions through EPA-funded assistance agreements.
For a broader search on EPA documents, please see the National Service Center for Environmental Publications (NSCEP).

Provides users with comprehensive information regarding today’s environmental issues, empowering learners to critically analyze and understand important topics that affect people around the world. Updated daily.

Supports global awareness and provides a global perspective while tying together a wealth of authoritative content, empowering learners to critically analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world. Offers background and guidance on significant topics like Food Security, Genocide, Human Rights, Extreme Weather, and more. Updated daily.

Provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. Drawing students in with captivating subject matter, Science showcases how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues ranging from bacteria to obesity and weather.

Consists of references to geologic field trip guidebooks of North America. Dates of coverage: Most of the guidebooks cited are from the period 1940-1988. A few are from earlier years. Geoscience Information Society (GSIS) volunteers have added many post-1988 guidebooks to the database. Beginning in 2002, new guidebooks will be added to GeoRef as part of the regular database production, and then added to the guidebook database from the GeoRef records.

Provides access to the geoscience literature of the world. Contains references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, theses and dissertations, conference papers, and reports, including all publications of the US Geological Survey. Dates of coverage: 1693-current

A collection of peer-reviewed articles and other materials from high-impact journals in a broad range of geoscience areas, including publications of major professional societies such as the Geological Society of America, American Association of Petroleum Geologists, Mineralogical Society of America, and Geological Society of London.

Provides daily coverage of environmental issues with the emphasis on energy, environment, and sustainability.

Provides access to maps and other spatially referenced data for geology, geophysics, marine geology, earth resources, hazards, geochemistry, geochronology, and paleontology. Includes links to other sources of topographic and related maps, other earth science databases, and additional Web resources related to geology.

NSCEP is the site for a wide variety of free EPA print and digital documents, including everything from pamphlets to research reports. For a narrower search of EPA-supported research, go to EPA Science Inventory.

Provides two approaches to enable searching NOAA's vast data holdings: the traditional NOAA Data Catalog for all data, and the new NOAA OneStop catalog: NOAA OneStop provides enhanced collection and granule searching for only those datasets archived at the National Centers for Environmental Information (NCEI). The NOAA Data Catalog is an inventory of all NOAA data collections.

Offers journal articles and book chapters in the disciplines of physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.

Note: Access is for current UNH students, faculty, and staff only.

A comprehensive discovery tool for chemical information. Indexes the literature of pure and applied chemistry and broadly related areas; searchable by text, such as author and research topic; plus chemical identifiers, structures, and reactions. Sources covered include journals, conference proceedings, patents, books, technical reports, and dissertations. Access also to CAS Analytical Methods and CAS formulas.. Register for a SciFinder account

Encompasses mulitdisciplinary studies of the Earth's atmosphere, biosphere, hydrosphere, lithosphere and pedosphere and humanity's interaction with them. Dates of coverage: 2005-2017

This database is the only comprehensive resource for professionals in this field and is specifically focused to meet the needs of toxicologists. The database covers issues from social poisons and substance abuse to natural toxins, from legislation and recommended standards to environmental issues.

Provides a comprehensive, integrated summary of the present state of geochemistry. Deals with all the major subjects in the field, ranging from the chemistry of the solar system to environmental geochemistry. Published 2003

See Agricultural & Environmental Science Database and enter "Water Resources" in Subject Heading to search