Click on the Check for UNH Full Text icon in the database record to see how to get a copy of the article: whether online, in print or from another library.
If the UNH Library doesn't have the article you want, request it through Interlibrary Loan.
Use 2 or 3 significant words or terms from your research topic
Develop synonyms and alternative terms
Try a broader concept if a specific term doesn't retrieve enough results
Try a more specific aspect or element if you get too many results with a very broad concept
Use the connector AND to retrieve records with all the keywords you list to focus and narrow your results
Use the connector OR indicate that any one of the terms listed needs to be in the results shown; this usually increases the number of relevant results
Use quotation marks to indicate a phrase
Use an asterisk * to pick up words with the same stem but different endings
Look for new words or terms to search when reviewing your results or reading the full-text article
Some specialized databases (including PubMed, PsycINFO, and PsycArticles) allow you to limit your search to:
Limiter options vary by database:
Make connections through the research conversation
Searching by the subjects assigned to articles helps
Look at the subject terms in records for articles that fit your topic closely and search those subjects for more articles
Use the thesaurus available in some databases to see if your keywords are subjects or if alternative terms are used
What else have the author(s) published on this topic? Search their names in the relevant database or look for their CV (curriculum vita) online.
Depending on your specific topic, one of these specialized databases may be helpful. For more online resources, check out the complete Database List.
Keyword searching across citations, abstracts and full text of articles (even if the full text isn't available to you).
Advantages:
Disadvantages:
Enhance efficiency by adjusting these Google Scholar settings so that
