The UNH Law Library Search Box provides simple, one-stop searching for:
Each UNH Campus has its own Library Search Box, designed for the needs of that campus' user groups.
Search Tips
Sign In
Enter your UNH username and password to:
When using the library search box, your search results include a combination of print books and eBooks the library owns as well as articles and other online materials from databases. But, UNH might not have full-text access to all articles. By default, your search results will only include the materials we have full text for. If you want to see items without full text in the results, click "Include items with no full text". From here, you can request unavailable articles through Interlibrary Loan.
"Available Online" search scope: when narrowing your search using this option (either when first entering your search or when performing an advanced search), you will only get results that are all the electronic resources currently available online, including journal articles and eBooks. To view electronic resources with no full text, check the "Include items with no full text" filter.
Unpaywall points you to legal, author-posted materials that are (usually) in university scholars' repositories like the UNH Scholars' Repository. To use Unpaywall, click the "View Open Access Version via Unpaywall" link in any item that has it, and it will take you directly to that item without you needing to log into your library account. Sometimes, it will download it directly for you. It will even provide Open Access version to items with no full text.
Important note: many open access versions are not the final published version. Rather, they are usually the submitted/accepted version of an article before publication, posted with permission of the journal.
The "Form / Genre" Advanced Search applies to the material type of an item (like Cases) or the genre of an item (like Documentary films). Click the "Any Field" drop down menu in Advanced Search and select "Form / Genre" like you would for "Title" or "Author/Creator". If you aren't sure of the exact wording of your form or genre, select "contains", and enter in your search term. If you know the exact wording (often found within the record of an item or in a subject thesaurus), select "is (exact)". This search is useful if your material type or genre isn't listen in the "Material Type" filter in Advanced Search.
If you go into an item that has a form or genre listed in its record, you can click on it to perform an Advanced Search for that form or genre!
