Mathematics (UNH-Durham)

Comprehensive indexing with reviews of research articles on pure and applied mathematics, including some statistics. Covers journals, conference proceedings, and technical reports. May be searched by author, keyword, Mathematics Subject Classification, subject, and source publication, among others. Corresponds to printed Mathematical Reviews, and Current Mathematical Publications. Dates of coverage: 1800s-current

An open access archive for scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. Materials on this site are not peer-reviewed by arXiv.

The premier database for education, including math education, providing access to more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text ERIC documents dating back to 1966.

Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. Search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts, and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities, and other web sites.

Comprehensive indexing with reviews of research articles on pure and applied mathematics, including some statistics. Covers journals, conference proceedings, and technical reports. May be searched by author, keyword, Mathematics Subject Classification, subject, and source publication, among others. Corresponds to printed Mathematical Reviews, and Current Mathematical Publications. Dates of coverage: 1800s-current

Offers journal articles and book chapters in the disciplines of physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.

Facilitates research-level interdisciplinary search. Use the Basic Search to locate articles in high-impact scholarly journals in science, social science, arts, and humanities. Use the unique Cited Reference search for articles that cite an article you already know of, so you can track citations forward in time.

zbMATH Open, formerly Zentralblatt MATH, indexes and provides citations with abstracts and reviews for pure and applied mathematics articles and other publications. Provides links for full-text articles and to locate books. Dates of coverage: 1868-current

Engineering reference and teaching platform that delivers interdisciplinary engineering content integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools.

A college-level encyclopedia of science and technology. Includes a science dictionary, an "In the News" section, and several features for undergraduate students: basic tables, study guides, and brief scientific biographies. Mac Users: Use Safari with this database. There have been access problems with Internet Explorer.

Offers comprehensive, timely collections of critical review articles written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for a variety of focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences. Dates of coverage: 2001-current

Articles from both trade and professional society journals, in applied science and technology; including aeronautics; applied, optical, and neural computing; applied mathematics; artificial intelligence; atmospheric sciences; construction; energy resources; food science; information technology; marine and space technology, robotics, and several engineering areas, including automotive, biomedical, chemical, civil, electrical, environmental, industrial, and mechanical. 1983-current

Enhances the discovery and analysis capabilities of Web of Science by incorporating comprehensive book citation data in the sciences. Dates of coverage: 2005-current

Access an array of data across subjects and regions, providing a comprehensive picture of research output to understand data in context and maximize research efforts. Dates of coverage: 1900-current

A comprehensive resource on the science of the oceans. Includes contribution on the physical processes that drive the oceans as well as on ocean technology, law of the oceans, global programs, marine policy, the use of the oceans for food and energy, and the impact of pollution and climate changes. 3rd edition, 2001

Provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. Drawing students in with captivating subject matter, Science showcases how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues ranging from bacteria to obesity and weather.

Is a video library dedicated to teaching scientific fundamentals through easy-to-understand video demonstrations.

Comprising tables concentrating on a broad scope of common physical and chemical data, the information provided is of general interest to scientists and engineers, and of particular interest to those involved with physics in its larger sense. 9th revised edition

Bibliographic index to publications in statistics and related fields. The CIS Extended Database (CIS-ED) includes coverage to core journals, selected articles from additional journals, and books in statistics. Each year, the Extended Database is updated with an additional year of coverage. Dates of coverage: 1974-current, with some earlier coverage

A digitized collection of selected historical math monographs, made available in full text to the general public in accordance with the terms set forth in “Guidelines for Using Public Domain Text, Images, Audio and Video Reproduced from Cornell Digital Library Collections” - http://cdl.library.cornell.edu/guidelines.html

Offers free access to bibliographical data and articles of French mathematical journals and seminaires. The volumes from the start of the title have been retro-digitized; later volumes are in native digital form. Acess to bibliographical data is free, and the fulltext articles are accessible online after a given time ("moving wall") during which they are reserved for subscribers. Includes links to article entries in MathSciNet (MR) and Zentralblatt (Zbl).

Is a growing library of books selected from the University of Michigan mathematics collection that have been digitized to improve access and to preserve the content of these books. All of the books in this collection were published in the 19th or early 20th century.

Provides concise introductions to science and mathematics, including biological sciences, engineering, physics, history of science and technology, and more.