Research Guides: Business Research Guide (UNH Manchester): BUS 665: Int'l Marketing Strategy

World Culture Resources

eHRAF (Human Relations Area Files) World Cultures This link opens in a new window
A cross-cultural database that contains information on all aspects of cultural and social life, full-text, and fully-indexed, focusing on mostly pre-industrial cultures from around the world, and on North American immigrant groups.
Europa World This link opens in a new window
Find statistics on population, the economy, health & welfare, finance (including government expenditures), and education

Ethnographic Video Online This link opens in a new window
See Anthropology Online

World Culture Books and Ebooks

Global Business Etiquette by Jeanette S. Martin; Lillian H. Chaney
Call Number: HF5389 .M375 2012
ISBN: 9780313397172
Publication Date: 2012-02-22
This book provides the invaluable intercultural knowledge to help you make a deal, sell your product, or find a joint venture, no matter where your business takes you.
Kiss, Bow, or Shake Hands - Sales and Marketing by Terri Morrison; Wayne A. Conaway
Call Number: HF5389 .M674 2012
ISBN: 9780071714044
Publication Date: 2011-11-15
How do you break the ice in the UAE? When do you present a contract in China? How close should you stand to a South Korean? Kiss, Bow, or Shake Hands: Sales and Marketing is an informative, entertaining guide that shows you what to do--and what to avoid--in any given sales or marketing situation, from Argentina to South Africa. It provides the expert knowledge you need to gather data in diverse cultures, properly present your products, and close deals around the world.
The World's Business Cultures by Barry Tomalin
ISBN: 9781854187772
Publication Date: 2010-01-01
With the aid of the specially developed 5 COCOs model, expert authors demonstrate how to get your communications right internationally and ensure that meetings, both face-to-face and virtual, go according to plan. Barry Tomalin and Mike Nicks offer strategies and tactics for getting people from different countries on your side, detailing the knowledge you need to make the right impression and to avoid causing offence.

Global Economic Analysis: Websites

Economy Watch- Emerging Markets
globalEDGE
OECD Data
World Economic Situation & Prospects 2024
Data from the United Nations.
International Trade Administration: Country Commercial Guides

Global Economic Analysis: Databases

Global Competitiveness Report This link opens in a new window
Offers a structured, systematic and comprehensive approach to identifying and measuring the drivers of economic performance of more than 140 economies.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Includes Industry Research Reports that provide key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants; Industry Risk Rating Reports that determine how much risk an industry will face over the next 18 months by assessing the operating conditions for companies in the industry; Global Industry Reports that assess industry performance in key regions like Europe, the Middle East, Africa; and: Business Environment Reports that list key factors outside the control of an organization that determine the performance of the industry.
IMF Data This link opens in a new window
Provides access to International Financial Statistics, Balance of Payment Statistics, Government Finance Statistics, and Direction of Trade Statistics. View and download predefined data reports or create and share your own views of IMF data.
World Development Indicators Data Catalog This link opens in a new window
World Development Indicators (WDI) is the primary World Bank database for development data from officially-recognized international sources for more than 180 countries. Other databases provide information on external debt and financial flow data, governance issues, education, health, gender, and more.