Research Guides: IDIS 805--Evidence-Based Decision-Making (UNH Manchester Library): Databases

Article Databases

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos touching on all disciplines.
Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Offers access to peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world.
Communication Source This link opens in a new window
Provides access to comprehensive communication research. It was developed from a merger of Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts (formerly published by SAGE), and includes many unique sources not previously available in other databases. It offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and other fields relevant to the discipline.
Education Source This link opens in a new window
Offers a collection of full-text education journals, encompassing an international array of English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks, and more. Covers all levels of education from early childhood to higher education as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center : EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
The premier database for education, providing access to more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text ERIC documents dating back to 1966.
Gale OneFile: Military and Intelligence This link opens in a new window
Provides military personnel with access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and present military affairs. This resource contains content supporting key subject areas including governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, and the structure of armed forces.
Homeland Security Digital Library This link opens in a new window
An open-source collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management from a wide variety of sources including federal, state and local governments; international governments and institutions; nonprofit organizations and private entities.
Military & Government Collection This link opens in a new window
Offers current news through a collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs for all branches of the military and government.
PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) Index This link opens in a new window
Covers all subjects that bear on public affairs and public policy, including the policy-oriented literature of academic social sciences such as economics, finance, law, education, the military, political science, public administration, international law and relations. Indexes publications from and about all countries, PAIS Archive coverage: 1915-1976; PAIS International coverage: 1972-current
PsycINFO (EBSCOhost APA) This link opens in a new window
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. It is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Dates of coverage: 1952-current
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration. Dates of coverage: 1975-current

Student Capstone Projects in the UNH Scholars' Repository

College of Professional Studies Online Capstone Project Collection

Request an Article from Another Library

It is possible to request items (books, journal articles, videos, etc.) from other libraries—across town, across the state and even across the country—by using a service known as Interlibrary Loan (ILL).

Interlibrary Loan Form-Article

eBooks

Research Tip: Besides the recommended eBook database, do an initial keyword search in our library catalog and then limit it to "ebooks."

Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
An online book collection that spans all academic subject areas. It includes books, reports, and other authoritative content from leading publishers.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Search and view the full text of eBooks covering a wide range of topics.
Safari Tech Books Online This link opens in a new window
See O'Reilly.

Ulrichsweb

Ulrichsweb is an easy-to-search source which provides detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals.

Ulrichsweb This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic and access information for thosands of serials. Entries provide ISSN, publisher, language, subject, abstracting & indexing coverage, full-text database coverage, tables of contents, and reviews written by librarians.

Find Specific Journals

Directory of Open Access Journals

Peer Review in 3 Minutes

KULibraries (2016, August 23). Peer review in three minutes [Video file]. Retrieved from https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z2t9wKpm0Fo.

Licensed under CC BY-NC-SA 4.0.