Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Print Reference Books on Cultures
Ethnic Groups Worldwide by
Call Number: REF GN325 .L46 1998
Publication Date: 1998-04-21
The arrangement of information and ease of use make this comprehensive handbook unlike any other reference source currently available on ethnic groups. Organized alphabetically by country name within four major regions, the book features a series of succinct profiles that describe the ethnic composition and ethnic relations of each country of the world. These profiles offer a quick snapshot of each ethnic.
General Collection Books on Cultures
Call Number: DS706 .C4893 2003
Publication Date: 2003-07-02
This volume offers readers a concise, single-stop introduction to Chinese history, culture, economics, politics, and social issues.
Call Number: DS407 .B63 2004
Publication Date: 2004-06-10
"India: A Global Studies Handbook" unites the geography, history, culture, notable people, and events into a wide-ranging yet concise work that brings this fascinating land to the page.
Call Number: DS806 .E45 2002
Publication Date: 2002-03-30
"Japan: A Global Studies Handbook" offers a friendly introduction to this vital, ancient country.
Kiss, Bow, or Shake Hands by
Call Number: HF5389 .M67 2006
Publication Date: 2006-07-24
"Kiss, Bow, or Shake Hands, 2nd Edition" provides invaluable information on how to handle common business interactions with grace, respect, and an appreciation for different cultures.
Mind Your Manners by
Call Number: HD70.E8 M653 2003
Publication Date: 2003-01-23
John Mole's "Mind Your Manners: Managing Business Cultures in the New Global Europe" is a comprehensive guide that explores cultural aspects of dozens of individual European countries as they relate to global business.
Call Number: DS556.3 .W66 2002
Publication Date: 2002-12-16
Beginning with a lengthy introduction to Vietnam's past, this book traces the historical context that serves as a foundation for the present-day society and culture of this Southeast Asian nation.
Online Business Reference Sources
Annual reports for many public companies. Search for a company alphabetically, by company name, by ticker symbol, by sector, or by industry.
Business Cycle Indicators
The Conference Board publishes leading, coincident, and lagging indexes designed to signal peaks and troughs in the business cycle for ten countries around the world.
Conference Board Research Collection
A searchable collection of full-text research reports on the latest issues in business management and US and global economics. Proprietary, non-biased research includes studies of F500 companies on business trends, leadership decisions, performance excellence, corporate governance, HR, productivity, CRM, and more.
First Research Industry Profiles
Provides industry profiles covering over 1,000 industry segments, containing critical analysis, statistics, and forecasts.
Offers a structured, systematic and comprehensive approach to identifying and measuring the drivers of economic performance of more than 140 economies.
International Directory of Company Histories
Contains detailed information on more than 11,000 influential and emerging companies worldwide including: comprehensive background and history of a company, merger and acquisition activity over time, impact of particular sales and marketing campaigns, and the effectiveness of executive leadership.
International Financial Statistics Online
A standard source of international statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance.
Provides private company data on over 85 million privately held companies globally.
Mergent Online is an integration of various databases containing company information and documents. Moody's Industrial Manual and the EDGAR filings are included in this database along with Company Data Direct, both US and international.
Mergent Archives is an online database that allows you to access a vast archive of corporate and industry related documents.
A reference directory that contains detailed information on nearly 12 million U.S. businesses.
Standard and Poor's Net Advantage
Industry Surveys provides in-depth financial and business analysis of 52 major U.S. industries, including information about recent developments with forecasts of industry conditions and emerging trends.
Thomas Register is a comprehensive online resource for finding companies and products manufactured in North America. Users can search by product, company, or brand name through more than 72,000 product headings and more than 170,000 company listings.
World Development Indicators
World Development Indicators (WDI) is the primary World Bank database for development data from officially-recognized international sources for more than 180 countries. Other databases provide information on external debt and financial flow data, governance issues, education, health, gender, and more.
Formerly Lexis Nexis Academic, Nexis Uni is a database of news, business, legal and government information. News resources include international and national newspapers, magazines, trade journals, and broadcast media transcripts. Legal resources include state and federal statutes, regulations, and case law.