PHP 900- Public Health Care Systems (UNH Manchester): Websites, Statistics, and Policies

Provides NH statistical and data reports on everything from health, diseases, births, deaths, etc.

AHE pursues "the goal of health equity by maintaining a focused commitment to eliminating health and healthcare disparities."

Works to improve the supply and quality of health services research, which it defines as the multidisciplinary field of scientific investigation that studies how social factors, financing systems, organizational structures and processes, health technologies, and personal behaviors affect access to health care, the quality and cost of health care, and ultimately our health and well-being

"The Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System (BRFSS) is the nation's premier system of health-related telephone surveys that collect state data about U.S. residents regarding their health-related risk behaviors, chronic health conditions, and use of preventive services."

"The Guide to Community Preventive Services (The Community Guide) is a collection of evidence-based findings of the Community Preventive Services Task Force (Task Force). It is a resource to help you select interventions to improve health and prevent disease in your state, community, community organization, business, healthcare organization, or school."

"The Youth Risk Behavior Surveillance System (YRBSS) monitors six types of health-risk behaviors that contribute to the leading causes of death and disability among youth and adults..."

From the Henry J Kaiser Family Foundation, this site is designed to provide students, faculty and others interested in learning about health policy easy access to the latest data, research, analysis, and developments in health policy.

Offers a range of educational programming designed to help congressional and federal agency staff become better informed about current health policy issues. A strictly nonpartisan organization, the Forum does not advocate policy positions. Topics covered include Aging & Disability, Medicaid & CHIP, Medicare, Pharmaceuticals, Private Markets, Public Health, Quality, and Safety Net.

A digital archive of global, non-partisan public policy research funded by think tanks, universities, government agencies, and foundations on many topics, including health.

Provides objective research on a wide range of health policy topics including the organization and financing of care.

"The Synthesis Series is a collection of resources produced by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation to synthesize research findings on perennial health policy questions."

Covers a wide range of topics including what's new in health policy; health area profiles; health policy methods; health spending, finance, and promotion; health care delivery systems; health insurance; and more.

"Working through offices in more than 150 countries, WHO staff work side by side with governments and other partners to ensure the highest attainable level of health for all people."

A non-profit professional membership association that provides educational programming, professional certification, and career development opportunities. It's mission is to promote excellence in leadership among long-term care administrators.

"APHA strives to change that through science-based advocacy and programs. The best policies and practices are based on research, with evidence that shows what works. The best innovations come from testing of new ideas and approaches."

"HMD’s aim is to help those in government and the private sector make informed health decisions by providing evidence upon which they can rely. Each year, more than 3,000 individuals volunteer their time, knowledge, and expertise to advance the nation’s health through the work of HMD."

An independent academy of state health policymakers working together to identify emerging issues, develop policy solutions, and improve state health policy and practice

Information on rural health issues and advocacy provided by a national nonprofit membership organization whose mission is to provide leadership on rural health issues

NHHA's mission is to enhance the clinical and economic performance of hospitals, improve public confidence in hospitals, and expand access to coverage and care for the citizens of New Hampshire