Research Guides: EDUC 902: Doctoral Pro-Seminar (UNH Durham): Books & Dissertations

Library Search Box

The UNH Library search box provides one-stop searching for books and e-books; articles in newspapers, journals, and magazines; and video and audio

Select the Library Catalog scope to limit to books, e-books, government publications, and videos located at the UNH Library.

Using the UNH Durham Library Search Box (guide)
Information on features, search scopes, search filters, and working with search results.

BLC WorldCat

Books & Media Worldwide (WorldCat Local)
WorldCat is an online catalog of more than 49 million records representing books, journals, dissertations, audio-visual materials and manuscripts in repositories worldwide. Find Books, scores and recordings beyond UNH. Items can be requested via Interlibrary Loan (ILL).

Good for identifying books, reports, government publications, videos, etc.

Search in English or other languages.

Print or other tangible materials such as DVDs not owned by UNH may be requested through interlibrary loan

E-books cannot be borrowed from other libraries at this time

Dissertations

Dissertations & Theses @ UNH This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the citations and abstracts of dissertations and theses graduate students have published through ProQuest Dissertation Publishing. In addition to citations and abstracts, the service provides free access to 24 page previews and the full text in PDF format, when available. In most cases, this will be graduate works published in 1997 forward.
Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. Official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and considered the database of record for graduate research. Note: Full text for certain publications is subject to market availability. Dates of coverage: 1861-current

In recent years, dissertations are becoming more available through institutional repositories. If you aren't able to access full text of a dissertation in the library's subscription databases, look for the institutional repository (IR) at the dissertation author's school. The IR is typically available through the institution's library and have a local name such as Scholarworks or similar.