Engineering (UNH-Durham)

Engineering reference and teaching platform that delivers interdisciplinary engineering content integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools.

Indexes journals, conferences, and reports, with comprehensive coverage of engineering literature. Offers personalized options, including saved queries and biweekly e-mail alerts.

Web search interface for engineering information, including searches of Ei Compendex; engineering handbooks (not linked to data; use citation to look up reference at Library); the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office web site; and TechStreet standards (not linked to full-text). Offers specialized options, including saved queries and biweekly e-mail alerts for Ei Compendex.

A digital library providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. It contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) Conferences. UNH no longer has access to IET Journals.

Facilitates research-level interdisciplinary search. Use the Basic Search to locate articles in high-impact scholarly journals in science, social science, arts, and humanities. Use the unique Cited Reference search for articles that cite an article you already know of, so you can track citations forward in time.

Formerly known as ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library; includes all articles, books, and papers published in ASTMs collection of technical books and journals, Special Technical Publications (STPs), manuals and monographs, journal articles, and all active ASTM Standards.

A college-level encyclopedia of science and technology. Includes a science dictionary, an "In the News" section, and several features for undergraduate students: basic tables, study guides, and brief scientific biographies. Mac Users: Use Safari with this database. There have been access problems with Internet Explorer.

Offers comprehensive, timely collections of critical review articles written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for a variety of focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences. Dates of coverage: 2001-current

Articles from both trade and professional society journals, in applied science and technology; including aeronautics; applied, optical, and neural computing; applied mathematics; artificial intelligence; atmospheric sciences; construction; energy resources; food science; information technology; marine and space technology, robotics, and several engineering areas, including automotive, biomedical, chemical, civil, electrical, environmental, industrial, and mechanical. 1983-current

Enhances the discovery and analysis capabilities of Web of Science by incorporating comprehensive book citation data in the sciences. Dates of coverage: 2005-current

This citation index covers conference literature in all scientific and technical fields, including: Agriculture, Biochemistry, Biology, Biotechnology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Engineering, Environmental Sciences, Medicine, and Physics. Dates of coverage: 1990-current

This citation index covers conference literature in all scientific and technical fields, including: Agriculture, Biochemistry, Biology, Biotechnology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Engineering, Environmental Sciences, Medicine, and Physics. Dates of coverage: 1990-current

Is text- and substructure-searchable, and offers full graphical summaries, important reaction diagrams, and complete bibliographic information from organic chemistry journals. Dates of coverage: 1985-current

Access an array of data across subjects and regions, providing a comprehensive picture of research output to understand data in context and maximize research efforts. Dates of coverage: 1900-current

Value-added patent information from Derwent World Patent Index as well as patent citation information from Patents Citation Index. Dates of coverage: 1963/1966-current

A comprehensive resource on the science of the oceans. Includes contribution on the physical processes that drive the oceans as well as on ocean technology, law of the oceans, global programs, marine policy, the use of the oceans for food and energy, and the impact of pollution and climate changes. 3rd edition, 2001

Provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. Drawing students in with captivating subject matter, Science showcases how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues ranging from bacteria to obesity and weather.

A digital library providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. It contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) Conferences. UNH no longer has access to IET Journals.

The world's leading resource for coverage of research literature in physics, including astronomy and astrophysics. Its other subject strengths are electrical engineering; control, and computing, including information technology. International journals and conference proceedings are covered, with selected indexing of books and reports. This resource allows searching by specialized fields. Dates of coverage: 1896-current

Offers data on physical, thermodynamic, mechanical, and other key properties and is a major reference source used by those involved in chemistry, physics, and engineering. Many tables have been "knovelized" to be interactive. The full text of the original print version is available in PDF format (full-text searchable), including the original index. All entries in the index are hyperlinked to their page numbers. 1st electronic edition, 2003

Is a video library dedicated to teaching scientific fundamentals through easy-to-understand video demonstrations.

Features tables of properties for commonly used chemical compounds in the physical properties tables. 2nd edition

Offers journal articles and book chapters in the disciplines of physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.

Indexes biomedical literature that covers toxic effects of drugs and other chemicals. Dates of coverage: 1999-current