Engineering (UNH-Durham)

A portal of educational resources and services built specifically for use by those in Community and Technical Colleges but free for anyone to use.

A collection of textbooks, video lectures, engineering tools and worksheets to test your knowledge.

Multimedia educational resources for learning and online teaching which cover many different Engineering topics.

This course is an introduction to the dynamics and vibrations of lumped-parameter models of mechanical systems. Topics covered include kinematics, force-momentum formulation for systems of particles and rigid bodies in planar motion, work-energy concepts, virtual displacements and virtual work.

"Our site hosts a rapidly growing collection of Simulation Programs for nanoscale phenomena that run in the cloud and are accessible through a web browser." The site also include and extensive collection of online presentations; course materials; learning modules; and podcasts.

Use the advanced search to locate science, technology, engineering and mathematics educational materials in a variety of formats and educational levels.

Interactive simulations designed to help students engage in science through inquiry, using design principles such as making the invisible visible, and using real-world connections.

Multimedia educational resources for learning and online teaching which cover many different Physics topics.

Use the course finder to browse from 13 engineering sub-topics including civil engineering, electrical engineering, and mechanical engineering. Use the limiters to select the types of OER you would like to use including lecture notes, interactive simulations, online textbooks, and assessments.

The SEE course portfolio includes one of Stanford's most popular sequences: the three-course Introduction to Computer Science, taken by the majority of Stanford’s undergraduates, as well as more advanced courses in artificial intelligence and electrical engineering.

Digital math tools for calculating and graphing that can be used by students to complete assignments, or used by faculty to create assignments and class activities.

This open code resource expands daily as users contribute interactive illustrations to show concepts in various subjects.

Several open engineering textbooks from statics to aerodynamics.

Includes statics, numerical analysis, solids, vibrations and sounds, dynamics, and more.

A collection engineering journals from a broad-based publisher of peer-reviewed open access journals.

Securing an affordable and low carbon energy supply is a critical challenge of the 21st century and the solutions will require collaboration between scientists and engineers worldwide. This journal aims to facilitate collaboration and spark innovation in energy research and development.

A journal that publishes original research articles as well as review articles in several areas of engineering. The subject areas covered by the journal are: Chemical Engineering, Civil Engineering. Computer Engineering, Electrical Engineering. Industrial Engineering and Mechanical Engineering.

A collection of open journals featuring topics in engineering.

Publisher of more than 200 open access, online, peer-reviewed journals covering a wide range of academic disciplines serving the worldwide academic communities and contributing to the progress and application of science.

Openly Available Sources Integrated Search (OASIS) is a search tool that aims to make the discovery of open content easier. OASIS currently searches open content from 73 different sources and contains 171,998 records.

"We are a dynamic digital content hub offering a suite of OER supports. From roadmaps to training to tools, we'll get the right OER to your students."

Real-time federated search for OER content from George Mason University.

Search for Creative Commons materials by format: images, video, audio, and books.

"This library contains hundreds of free courses, video lectures, and supplemental materials from universities in the United States and China. Many of these lectures are available for download."

"MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community."

"View and share free educational material in small modules that can be organized as courses, books, reports or other academic assignments."

"Free educational resources for middle school to college."

"A database of freely usable media files to which anyone can contribute."

Free online lectures from universities such as Berkeley, UCLA, Harvard, MIT, Princeton, Stanford and Yale. Subjects covered include: Astronomy, Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, Engineering, English, Entrepreneurship, History, Law, Mathematics, Medicine, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, and Religion.

"UC Berkeley's central service for online video & audio for students and learners around the globe."

"Open Yale Courses provides free and open access to a selection of introductory courses taught by distinguished teachers and scholars at Yale University. The aim of the project is to expand access to educational materials for all who wish to learn."

"MIT OpenCourseWare (OCW) is a web-based publication of virtually all MIT course content. OCW is open and available to the world and is a permanent MIT activity."

"A collection of high quality, free-to-use courses that you can download and use for teaching. All content is stored in Google docs making it easy to access, browse and download."

"Khan Academy offers practice exercises, instructional videos, and a personalized learning dashboard that empower learners to study at their own pace in and outside of the classroom."