Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
For More Help
Research Center Phone: 603-862-1544
Visit, email, chat, or schedule a consultation appointment with a subject librarian.
Digital Collections and Electronic Journal Collections
The digital collections of the Bibliothèque nationale de France. Includes several tens of thousand books, images, periodicals and sound recordings that are in the public domain. Downloading of books and other materials, in whole or part, according to your needs, is possible.
Quality web resources for the study of French-language literature and culture:
Includes 4.6 million digital items - images, texts, videos, and sound - from Europe's museums and galleries, archives, libraries, audio-visual collections. Downloading of books and other materials, in whole or part, according to your needs, is possible.
Revues.org - Centre pour l'édition électronique ouverte
Can access and view articles published in a number of scholarly journals in the humanities (some articles may be printable)
Can access and view articles published by a number of scholarly journals (some articles may be downloaded)
Can access and view articles from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences (some articles may be downloaded)
With a trilingual navigation interface (French, English and Spanish), this resource "provides access to several types of documents in the humanities and social sciences, as well as the natural science disciplines: academic journals, e-books, proceedings, theses and other documents and data."
Additional Sources of Images
Agence photographique RMN
Website of the Réunion des musées nationaux (RMN), which allows the viewing of certain paintings and other iconographic materials.
L’Histoire par l’image
Provides brief historical context and analysis of certain artworks. Can search by theme, year, or index terms; advanced searching also offered.