MKTG 763

Includes Industry Research Reports that provide key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants; Industry Risk Rating Reports that determine how much risk an industry will face over the next 18 months by assessing the operating conditions for companies in the industry; Global Industry Reports that assess industry performance in key regions like Europe, the Middle East, Africa; and: Business Environment Reports that list key factors outside the control of an organization that determine the performance of the industry.

A statistics portal that integrates thousands of diverse topics of data and facts from a wide range of sources onto a single platform. Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides quantitative facts on agriculture, finance, politics, and additional areas of interest. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.

Provides access to resources covering company, country, industry, and product intelligence.
Search by company name to locate:
-list of products & brands
-SWOT analysis
-financials
-company history
-competitors

Full text available from 08/24/2010 to present.

Full text available online from 05/31/1996 to 1 month ago. Recent print issues available in library.

Forbes online magazine

Available in full text 1922-present

Online interface with all NYT features, including archival content back to 1851.
Available in Spanish and Mandarin Chinese.

Access in HTML format to WSJ, which has extensive coverage of stock markets, finance, company news, investments and business-oriented news as well as in-depth features focusing on the national and world economy. Searchable by keyword, type of articles, etc.