It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Master in Public Administration Program (MPA) (UNH Manchester): Articles
Scholarly (aka academic) articles are written by and for academics, researchers, and experts in the specific topic or broader subject area of the article. Typically involves commercial or professional association publishers.
Peer Reviewed (aka refereed) articles are those scholarly articles which have been reviewed prior to publication by other experts in the topic of the article. Often reviewers are external (not members of the journal's editorial staff or board).
What is a Peer-Reviewed Article?
Brock University Library. (2014, August 19). What is a 'peer-reviewed' article? [Video file}. Retrieved from https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WB9pAZPJp_g
Depending on your specific topic, one of these specialized databases may be helpful. For more online resources in areas such as the environment, education, and health, check out the complete Database List.
Most of these databases focus on academic articles, but some include other types of sources such as book chapters, government reports, and conference proceedings.
An open-source collection of over 107,800 documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management from a wide variety of sources including federal, state and local governments; international governments and institutions; nonprofit organizations and private entities.
Index to sources on the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Includes book and media reviews and citations to abstracts of dissertations as well as journal article citations
Facilitates research-level interdisciplinary search. Use the Basic Search to locate articles in high-impact scholarly journals in science, social science, arts, and humanities. Use the unique Cited Reference search for articles that cite an article you already know of, so you can track citations forward in time.
Getting Articles from Other Libraries
Click on the Check for UNH Full Text icon in the database record to see how to get a copy of the article: whether online, in print or from another library.
If the UNH Library doesn't have the article you want, request it through Interlibrary Loan.