Research Guides: Master in Public Administration Program (MPA): Government Information

Legislative & Legal Resources

NH General Court
Portal to information on bills, legislators, public hearings, voting records, committee activity and reports, etc.
Revised Statutes Online - State of New Hampshire
Search the full text by keyword(s) or phrase or browse by index of titles. The official, print edition of the NH RSA is located in the Dimond Library reference collection.
National Survey of State Laws
Provides an overview in chart format that allows users to make state-by-state comparisons of state laws in the areas of business and commerce, criminal law, education, employment, family law, general civil law, real estate, and tax law.

Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new window
An online legal resource for law-related areas such as criminal justice, social work, business and education. This research tool features legal encyclopedias, court decisions, law reviews and journals, statutes, and more.
Congressional Publications This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive indexing for US legislative information, with much full text from mid-1990s. Added in 2017 is full text for Congressional hearings (1824-1979), committee prints and Congressional Research Service reports (1830-2003), and unpublished hearings (House: 1973-1982; Senate: 1985-1992). UNH subscription. Dates of coverage: 1789-current
CRS (Congressional Research Service) Reports, 2018+ This link opens in a new window
Now directly released by the CRS, which prepares these reports for the use of Congress in its legislative, oversight, and representational duties. Reports are produced on topics of interest to Congress.
CRS (Congressional Research Service) Reports, 1965-2018 This link opens in a new window
Public policy briefs issued by the Congressional Research Service to inform members of Congress and their staff on subjects of current interest. Funded by taxpayer money and thus all in the public domain, these reports are nonpartisan and concise.
Note: The information on this site is compiled and made available as a public service by the Government Documents Department at the University of North Texas Libraries. UNT does not make any warranty as to the accuracy, reliability, or completeness of the information and is not responsible for any errors or omissions or for results obtained from the use of the information. Distribution of the information does not constitute such a warranty. Use of the information is the sole responsibility of the user.

Local Government Resources

Choose New Hampshire
Information about starting a business in the Granite State.
City-Data
Data profiles for cities and towns in the U.S.
Manchester City Library Databases
Public library databases including Business Source Premier & AtoZ databases. Resource available to Manchester City Library cardholders.
Manchester NH Business Center
One-stop shop for details about starting and maintaining a business in the Queen City.
Manchester NH Police Department: Crime Data
Source contains several views of crime data in Manchester, NH including annual statistics and a tool to map crime data by area ("Check Crime in your Neighborhood").
New Hampshire State Agencies
NH.gov: The Official Web Site of New Hampshire State Government
NH Corporation Division
Search the NH Secretary of State's database of registered businesses. Also contains laws and forms pertaining to businesses in NH.
NH Department of Business and Economic Affairs
Information and training resources to support growth of NH businesses.
NH Government & Business
An overview of business related services and information found in the state's networks of websites.
NH Stay Work Play
Information about starting a business, links to free business advisors and a state to state comparison tool.
U.S. Census Bureau QuickFacts
QuickFacts provides statistics for all states and counties, and for cities and towns with a population of 5,000 or more.