Women's & Gender Studies (UNH Durham)

Covers core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science and economy, public policy, international relations, arts and humanities, business and education, and more.

Contains all of the content available in LGBT Life with Full Text as well as full text for the most important and historically significant LGBTQ+ journals, magazines regional newspapers, as well as monographs and books. It includes comprehensive indexing and abstract coverage as well as a specialized LGBTQ+ thesaurus containing thousands of terms.

Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. It is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Dates of coverage: 1952-current

A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources in a wide range of disciplines. Funded in part by the University of New Hampshire Graduate School. Coverage is not designed for current material, thus it does not cover information from the most recent 2 to 5 years.

A range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres. Online version of Gale’s Literature Criticism series, including: Contemporary Literary Criticism; Literature Criticism from 1400 to 1800; Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism; Twentieth-Century Literature Criticism; Poetry Criticism; Short Story Criticism; and Shakespearean Criticism.

Contains bibliographic records of scholarly research from journals, books and book chapters, proceedings, and other formats. Covers research in literature, literary theory and criticism, language, dramatic arts, linguistics, and folklore.

Lists names, addresses, and publication credits for over 8,200 contemporary authors.

Promotes the creation and dissemination of essential humanities and social science resources through collaboration with libraries, publishers, and scholars worldwide.

Indexes journals from all areas of criminology and criminal justice and from around the world. Dates of coverage: 1968-current

The premier database for education, providing access to more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text ERIC documents dating back to 1966.

Indexes articles on marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas from the most important journals in the discipline.

Indexes books and journals covering essential areas related to violence and abuse, including family violence, sexual assault, emotional abuse, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Dates of coverage: 1995-current