Anthropology (UNH Durham)

An international bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world. It covers their history, beliefs, societies, cultures, languages and literatures. It includes material published by Western orientalists, social scientists and Muslims writing in European languages.

Provides objective summaries of articles appearing in scholarly journals in the fields of Religion and Theology. Listing a wide variety of periodical literature, including Christian, Jewish, and other World religions. Provides English language abstracts of articles in English, Hebrew, Afrikaans, and major European languages.

Covers core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science and economy, public policy, international relations, arts and humanities, business and education, and more.

Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. Dates of coverage: 1450-current

Indexes articles on marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas from the most important journals in the discipline.

Contains all of the content available in LGBT Life with Full Text as well as full text for the most important and historically significant LGBTQ+ journals, magazines regional newspapers, as well as monographs and books. It includes comprehensive indexing and abstract coverage as well as a specialized LGBTQ+ thesaurus containing thousands of terms.

Facilitates research-level interdisciplinary search. Use the Basic Search to locate articles in high-impact scholarly journals in science, social science, arts, and humanities. Use the unique Cited Reference search for articles that cite an article you already know of, so you can track citations forward in time.

Appears in substantial segments each year, both online and in print. The new scope includes comprehensive coverage of Islam in the twentieth century and of Muslim minorities all over the world.

Sets out the present state of knowledge of the Islamic World. It is a source for the religion, but also for the believers and the countries in which they live.

Provide users with a "gender lens" on society by focusing on significant gender scholarship within commonly recognized areas of social research.

Looks at women today and delves into contexts of being female in the 21st century. The scope of the encyclopedia focuses on women's status starting approximately in the year 2000 and looks forward. From A-to-Z, this work covers the spectrum of defining women in the contemporary world. Published 2011