The Smithsonian Institute's photographs, diaries, oral history interviews, sketches, scrapbooks, business records, and other documents that support the study of the history of the visual arts in America.
AICT is intended primarily to disseminate images of art and architectural works in the public domain on a free-access, free-use basis to all levels of the educational community, as well as to the public at large.
CARC was created out of the Beazley Archive in 2007, when the Archive was moved into specially designed premises in the Ioannou Centre for Classical and Byzantine Studies, next to the Ashmolean Museum in central Oxford. The Beazley Archive contains the world's biggest photographic archive devoted to ancient Greek figure-decorated pottery. This Archive, and the online Beazley Archive Pottery Database (BAPD) remain at the heart of CARC's activities.
High-resolution images of selected works from museums around the world, including Gemaldegalerie, Berlin; National Gallery, London; Museum of Modern Art, New York; Versailles; Rijksmuseum, Amsterdam; Uffizi, Florence; Museum Kampa, Prague; and more... Gallery and street views, Explore the Museum feature, videos
The Metropolitan Museum of Art's Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History is funded by the Heilbrunn Foundation, New Tamarind Foundation, and Zodiac Fund. The Timeline of Art History presents the Met’s collection via a chronological, geographical, and thematic exploration of global art history. Targeted at students and scholars of art history, it is an invaluable reference, research, and teaching tool.