Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Recommended Key Databases
Academic Search Ultimate
Combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos from almost every discipline.
Search these indexes for journal, magazine or newspapers articles, book reviews, conference proceedings, dissertations, etc.
Abstracts in Anthropology
Several thousand abstracts, selected and classified, fully indexed by author and subject, provide a thorough coverage of anthropological scholarship
Anthropological Literature (EBSCO)
Indexes articles, reports, commentaries, and obituaries found in hundreds of journals and monographic series. International coverage.
A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources in a wide range of disciplines. Coverage is not designed for current material, thus it does not cover information from the most recent 2 to 5 years.
Additional Databases to Consider
eHRAF (Human Relations Area Files) World Cultures
A cross-cultural database that contains information on all aspects of cultural and social life, full-text, and fully-indexed, focusing on mostly pre-industrial cultures from around the world, and on North American immigrant groups.
Search these indexes for journal, magazine or newspapers articles, book reviews, conference proceedings, dissertations, etc. For more online resources, check the complete Databases list or talk with a reference librarian.
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences: journal articles, books, book chapters, etc.
Full text of hundreds of journals in the humanities and social sciences. Ability to search for thousands of peer-reviewed digital books from over 65 major university presses and scholarly publishers (full text for most books isn’t available in our subscription).
Family Studies Abstracts
Indexes articles on marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas from the most important journals in the discipline.
Index to the world's literature regarding Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender issues. Has indexing,abstracts, and selected full text for more than 140 LGBT-specific core periodicals and over 290 LGBT-specific core books and reference works.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Offers indexing and abstracts for over 400 journals, including full text for nearly 200 journals
ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center)
The premier database for education, providing access to more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text ERIC documents dating back to 1966.
Web of Science
Facilitates research-level interdisciplinary search. Use the Basic Search to locate articles in high-impact scholarly journals in science, social science, arts, and humanities. Use the unique Cited Reference search for articles that cite an article you already know of, so you can track citations forward in time.