Journals: there are three ways to find online journals at the UNH Library
1. Use the UNH Library Catalog, search by title (of the journal), and limit to "Electronic Periodicals and Newspapers"
2. Use the UNH Library Fulltext Journal List
3. When using an online index ("database"), click on "Check For Fulltext" and/or "Fulltext" link
Bibliographic Databases: these are used to search for articles on a topic or by a certain author, etc.
UNH Library full Databases list (see Science, Physical in subject listing)
1. Use the UNH Library Catalog to find individual e-books by title, author, subject, etc. There is no option that will return a complete list of UNH Library e-books.
Examples of relevant e-book collections that UNH has are:
Interested in more types of online references? Please check with a librarian or library staff.
Whether you need help with accessing the full text of articles through any of our online journals, or help with accessing full text of articles through any of our databases, use the following guides:
Full text will only display for the dates of coverage listed for each journal. Be sure, when attempting to view full text online material, that the date of your citation is included in the full text access for the journal in question. If you think you should have been able to view full text, but were unable, please contact:
In your message, include your citation and which online service (online journal vs. database) you were attempting to gain access through. Also include if you were on campus or off, and if you were on a university computer or your own. As much information as possible is helpful.