Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

KIN 444C - Amped Up: Social & Psychological Perspectives on Adventure (UNH Durham): Find Articles

Resources and services for KIN 444C.

For More Help

Research Center Phone: 603-862-1544

Visit, email, chat, or schedule a consultation appointment with a subject librarian.

Searching Tips

This 2-page handout describes some search techniques and how to connect to full text articles after doing a database search.

 

Getting Articles

Click on the Check for Full Text icon in the database record to see how to get a copy of the article: whether online, in print or from another library.

This 2-minute video provides a brief demonstration.

If the UNH Library doesn't have the article you want, request it through Interlibrary Loan.

More About Periodicals

More information about finding journals in the Library, what a citation is, and what an index or database can tell you.

Recommended Start

Search this index for journal, magazine or newspapers articles, book reviews, etc.

Additional Databases to Consider

Depending on your specific topic one of the following specialized databases may be helpful. For even more options, check out the complete Database list.

Scholarly vs. Popular Periodicals

An informative 3-minute video created by Peabody Library, Vanderbilt University.