Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

History Resources (UNH Durham)

Access to Journals

The UNH Library provides access to thousands of scholarly and popular journals of interest to researchers. Some are physically located within Dimond Library and the branch libraries, but most are available electronically through our databases. All journal titles and holdings information can be found by using the Library Search Box.

Remember that when searching from off campus, you will be asked to sign in for authentication to use UNH's online resources.

Library Search Box

Advanced
 

Databases for History

There are a significant number of library databases directly and indirectly related to historical research. These include those that index periodicals and newspapers, many of which contain full-text articles. There are also sources that contain digitized early imprints and monographs, government documents, and primary sources. In addition to History Databases, researchers might also look at resources listed under:  Art, Art History & ArchitectureBiographyGeneral & MultidisciplinaryCollections, and Primary Sources.

 

Selected History Databases

Interlibrary Loan

Do you want something that UNH doesn't own? Borrow items from other libraries--we do all the leg work!

Interlibrary Loan

This also works for getting scans of book chapters and print journal articles that UNH does own, which is a service called Document Delivery.