Engineering (UNH-Durham)

Engineering reference and teaching platform that delivers interdisciplinary engineering content integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools.

Formerly Safari Tech Books Online, is an online learning platform providing access thousands of technical books online. Content emphasizes computer programming, software and apps (including mobile apps) including business aspects.

Video textbooks explaining concepts taught in undergraduate courses through high-impact animations and real-life experiments.

Web search interface for engineering information, including searches of Ei Compendex; engineering handbooks (not linked to data; use citation to look up reference at Library); the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office web site; and TechStreet standards (not linked to full-text). Offers specialized options, including saved queries and biweekly e-mail alerts for Ei Compendex.

Is a source-neutral abstract and citation database curated by independent subject matter experts. It provides discovery and analytics tools for researchers, librarians, institutional research managers and funders.

Formerly known as ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library; includes all articles, books, and papers published in ASTMs collection of technical books and journals, Special Technical Publications (STPs), manuals and monographs, journal articles, and all active ASTM Standards.

Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. Search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts, and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities, and other web sites.

Offers access to a library of videos across diverse content areas like architecture, teacher education, health and safety, culture and politics in media, health studies and more. Note: there is a bug with Edge and Chrome browsers that prevents embedded video playback. Kanopy recommends providing a direct link to films or using non-Chromium browsers such as Safari or Firefox to watch embedded content.

Provides access to all content on NYTimes.com including: articles, classifieds, and games. Dates of coverage: 1851-current. To access, first time users must select University of New Hampshire from the drop down menu, then register with their UNH email address.

Archived content may be accessed via The TimesMachine, a browser-based digital replica of all New York Times newspaper issues from 1851-2002, and The New York Times Article Search, where you can search for and view recent and archived articles from 1851 to today.