Government Information - Selected Resources by Subject

Official New Hampshire state government website.

Contains digital materials published by several state agencies or issued by the Office of the Governor. For agency publications not contained in the digital library, please search the NH State Library catalog.

Includes annual reports from the NH Dept. of State (1866-1916 with gaps), Journals of the Senate and House of Representatives of NH (1881-2006), Manuals for the General Court (1889-2015), Manuals of the General Court (1995-2009), and the Provincial and State Papers.

Annotated list of databases produced by New Hampshire State agencies listed by database subject

Browse by city/town name. Dates of coverage vary by location.

Profile of general demographic and economic characteristics of New Hampshire

Information on the 234 incorporated cities and towns in NH. Data presented here comes from a variety of sources, including community response, published reports, and maps.

Directory of available NH data on health. Links to the data sets and reports, the dates of the most recent data available, the geographic level of the analysis, and contact information for the office that stewards the data set and/or distributes the report.

A summary of the data and maps produced or compiled by the NHOPD Planning Division and by other state agencies and organizations

The New Hampshire Geographically Referenced Analysis and Information Transfer System (NH GRANIT) is a cooperative project to create, maintain, and make available a statewide geographic data base serving the information needs of state, regional, and local decision-makers.

"a comprehensive database and interactive online map cataloging and portraying district-level land-use regulations affecting housing construction across the entire land area of the state."

One of 28 National Estuary Programs across the country. The Piscataqua Region Watershed covers 52 communities in New Hampshire and Maine.

Includes downloadable maps and links to economic, demographic, and other data.

Links to planning documents and information about towns in the county.