Government Information - Selected Resources by Subject

2016+. Also known as the Human Rights Reports, these reports cover internationally recognized individual, civil, political, and worker rights, as set forth in the Universal Declaration of Human Rights and other international agreements.

2016+. Reports that the State Dept. is required to submit to Congress. Includes link to archive of reports from 2009+

The FRUS series presents the official documentary historical record of major US foreign policy decisions. The series began in 1861. Foreign Relations volumes contain documents from the Presidential libraries, Departments of State and Defense, National Security Council, Central Intelligence Agency, Agency for International Development, and other foreign affairs agencies as well as the private papers of individuals involved in implementing US foreign policy.

Among other things, the National Security Archive includes a library and extensive archive of declassified U.S. documents.
The UNH Library has purchased selected digital NSA collections (see Digital National Security Archive on Databases list).

A significant collection of oral histories on foreign affairs with more than 2600 interviews with former participants in the U.S. foreign affairs process. Collectively, these oral histories span over 80 years. About 60 new interviews are added annually.

Individual databases on arms transfers, arms industry, multilateral peace operations, and military expenditues.

GATS includes international agricultural, fish, forest and textile products trade statistics dating from the inception of the Harmonized coding system in 1989 to present.

Information on US export and import statistics as well as the regulations governing the reporting of export shipments from the US.

The standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.

The International Trade Administration, as well as other organizations, publishes a variety of trade-related statistics and tools for public use

A dynamic data tool that gives users access to current and cumulative U.S. export and import data. Sign up for an account by clicking on the " Sign-Up Now" button.

Links to Treaties in Force, texts of agreements, treaty procedures, and treaties pending in the US Senate.

Part of the Avalon Project: Documents in Law, History and Diplomacy - from Yale Law School

Can conduct searches by volume, title, or participant or do advanced or full text searching.

Treaties and indexes available through HeinOnline.
Access limited to authorized UNH users (through validated sign-on).