Research Guides: Theatre &amp; Dance (UNH Durham): Theatre & Dance in the Archives

Archival resources at UNH

Explore primary source collections in the Milne Special Collections and Archives located on Level 1 of Dimond Library (Room 101).

Digital Collections at UNH

Digital Collections contains digital versions of books, letters, photographs, and other items from the collections of the University of New Hampshire Library. The focus of Digital Collections is the history of New Hampshire, its people, places, events, governance, and industries, including the history of UNH.

A merican Square Dance

Monthly square dance magazine that began publication in 1945 as American Squares and was later called American Square Dance.

N orthern Junket

Part of the Ralph Page collection of country dance materials, gathered by Ralph Page and spanning the years 1778-1989.

Collections at the Library of Congress

Other libraries also have digital collections that you can access online.

Zora Neale Hurston Plays at the Library of Congress
"This collection present ten plays written by Hurston (1891-1960), author, anthropologist, and folklorist. Deposited as unpublished typescripts in the United States Copyright Office between 1925 and 1944, most of the plays remained unpublished and unproduced until a manuscript curator rediscovered them in the Copyright Deposit Drama Collection in 1997."
Posters: Performing Arts Posters
"The Performing Arts posters illustrate the wide range of popular, live entertainment in America from the late nineteenth to the early twentieth century. The approximately 2,100 posters in the online Performing Arts Posters category represent the entire contents of three collections: the Magic Poster Collection, the Minstrel Poster Collection, and the Theatrical Poster Collection."