Chemistry (UNH-Durham)

Provides access to all content on NYTimes.com including: articles, classifieds, and games. Dates of coverage: 1851-current. To access, first time users must select University of New Hampshire from the drop down menu, then register with their UNH email address.

Archived content may be accessed via The TimesMachine, a browser-based digital replica of all New York Times newspaper issues from 1851-2002, and The New York Times Article Search, where you can search for and view recent and archived articles from 1851 to today.

Offers access to a library of videos across diverse content areas like architecture, teacher education, health and safety, culture and politics in media, health studies and more. Note: there is a bug with Edge and Chrome browsers that prevents embedded video playback. Kanopy recommends providing a direct link to films or using non-Chromium browsers such as Safari or Firefox to watch embedded content.

A college-level encyclopedia of science and technology. Includes a science dictionary, an "In the News" section, and several features for undergraduate students: basic tables, study guides, and brief scientific biographies. Mac Users: Use Safari with this database. There have been access problems with Internet Explorer.

Provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. Drawing students in with captivating subject matter, Science showcases how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues ranging from bacteria to obesity and weather.

Online library of reference titles for multi-disciplinary research, including texts related to American and world history, biography, health, arts, business, travel, religion, and multicultural studies.

A video library dedicated to teaching scientific fundamentals through easy-to-understand video demonstrations.

Video textbooks explaining concepts taught in undergraduate courses through high-impact animations and real-life experiments.

Provides science videos with the mission to improve scientific research and education. Millions of scientists, educators and students at thousands of universities, colleges, hospitals and biopharmaceutical companies worldwide use JoVE for their research, teaching and learning.

Full text searching and access to current and legacy publications: titles, volumes, issues, and articles. Legacy content enables researchers to understand historical discoveries that led to modern chemistry and influenced such fields as biology, physics, medicine, agriculture, and engineering. Dates of coverage: 1800s-current

Note: Access is for current UNH students, faculty, and staff only.

A comprehensive discovery tool for chemical information. Indexes the literature of pure and applied chemistry and broadly related areas; searchable by text, such as author and research topic; plus chemical identifiers, structures, and reactions. Sources covered include journals, conference proceedings, patents, books, technical reports, and dissertations. Access also to CAS Analytical Methods and CAS formulas. Register for a SciFinder account