Research Guides: Chemistry (UNH-Durham) : Property, Spectra, Element Data

Spectra Resources

Spectral Database for Organic Compounds (SDBS) This link opens in a new window
An integrated spectral database system for organic compounds, which includes 6 different types of spectra under a directory of the compounds.
NIST Chemistry WebBook This link opens in a new window
This site provides thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by NIST under the Standard Reference Data Program. Also includes spectra data.

NMRShift DB
NMRShiftDB is a NMR database (web database) for organic structures and their nuclear magnetic resonance (nmr) spectra. It allows for spectrum prediction (13C, 1H and other nuclei) as well as for searching spectra, structures and other properties. (From the NMRShiftDB website).

Periodic Tables

A good selection of interactive Periodic Tables on the Web are listed below. A PDF copy of the Table can be found in the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics - current edition is linked below.

WebElements Periodic Table
This interactive periodic table contains information on all the elements including essential data, history, chemical reactions, physical properties, uses, pictures and more.
CRC Periodic Table Online
Values from CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, 100th Edition.
Standard atomic weights are from Wieser, M. E., et al., Pure Appl. Chem. 85, 1047, 2013 plus changes made through 2018 by the International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry (IUPAC) Commission on Isotopic Abundances and Atomic Weights.
The Photographic Periodic Table of the Elements
Fun and interactive Periodic Table with data and pictures provided by Mathematica's ElementData function from Wolfram Research, Inc.
CRC Handbook Of Chemistry and Physics--current edition--
Hard copy edition-- Newest edition on Reserve; Previous edition found in Reference.
Online Periodic Table from RSC
Royal Society of Chemistry's online periodic table link