Law & Legal Research

An online database continuing the reference work created by Reynolds and Flores this database provides information on sources of foreign law, including complete bibliographic citations to legislation, the existence of English translations and selected references to secondary sources. Approximately 190 jurisdictions are systemically covered.

Links to foreign law documents from the Law Library of Congress.

Includes the current constitution for every country in its original language format and an English translation as well as substantial constitutional histories for some countries. It also includes related material such as constitutional periodicals, classic books, links to scholarly articles and online resources, and bibliographic references. UNH subscription resource.

Reports on foreign, comparative, and international law in response to requests from Members of Congress, Congressional staff and committees, and others. Selected reports are provided for the public for reference purposes only and do not constitute legal advice. The information provided reflects research undertaken as of the date of writing, which has not updated unless specifically noted.
There are currently over 4,000 legal reports available online. Current and historical reports are released periodically.

Access to European Union Law. Full-text of the Official Journal back to 1998. The Budget going back to 2000. Also contains collections on Treaties, International Agreements, Legislation in Force, Preparatory Acts, Case Law, and Parliamentary Questions.

This guide can help you with United Nations Treaty Research and finding other UN documents.

The United Nations International Law website has links to treaties, codification of international law, a documents research guide, and links to international courts and tribunals.