Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Statistics & Mathematics
On this page you will find open access Statistics textbooks along with supplemental materials. The purpose of these subject specific pages is to highlight content for those who are interested in what open educational resources are available. This list of content is by no means exhaustive. The nature of open educational resources is very collaborative and we encourage comments about the content featured on this page, or recommendations of content that are not found here.
Statistics & Mathematics Textbooks
Fractal Analysis - Applications in Physics, Engineering and Technology - Fractal analysis has entered a new era. The applications to different areas of knowledge have been surprising. This book discusses the fractional calculus-fractal geometry relationship, which allows for modeling with extreme precision of phenomena such as diffusion in porous media with fractional partial differential equations in fractal objects, and expands on the topic from there.
Advances in Statistical Methodologies and Their Application to Real Problems - This book provides a cross-disciplinary forum for exploring the variety of new data analysis techniques emerging from different fields.
Applied Linear Algebra in Action - The present text book contains a collection of six high-quality articles. In particular, this book is devoted to Linear Mathematics by presenting problems in Applied Linear Algebra of general or special interest.
Statistics & Mathematics Collections
American Institute of Mathematics
Textbooks about differential equations, number theory, statistics, probability and much more.
Green Tea Press
"[Computer science] books available under free license that allow readers to copy and distribute the text.
Co-founded by open-education visionary Dr. David Wiley and education-technology strategist Kim Thanos, Lumen Learning is dedicated to facilitating broad, successful adoption of OER.
Mathematics - College Open Textbooks
Textbooks covering topics such as algebra, calculus, geometry and trigonometry.
Mathematics - InTech
Topics in Math that include applied linear algebra, molecular dynamics and a lot more.
Open Textbook Library
A textbook collection of statistics topics which include, Applied Probability; Collaborative Statistics; Business Statistics and more.
Statistics - College Open Textbooks
A collection of statistics and probability textbooks covering topics including, Getting Started with SPSS; Foundations in Statistical Reasoning and more.
Statistics & Mathematics Resources
Carnegie Mellon University - Probability and Statistics
An open and free course from Carnegie Mellon's Open Learning Initiative.
A resources that explores how designers, statisticians, and computer scientists are using data to understand ourselves better, mainly through data visualization.
Mathematics - Internet Archive
A collection of lessons and lectures on topics in mathematics.
Mathematics - MERLOT
Multimedia educational resources for learning and online teaching which cover many different Math topics.
Mathematics - MIT OpenCourseware
Use the course finder tool to search math topics, sub-topics and specialties.
Mathematics - The Khan Academy
An offering of lessons that cover many different subjects of mathematics.
Online Statistics Education: An Interactive Multimedia Course of Study
An online course developed by Rice University (Lead Developer), University of Houston Clear Lake, and Tufts University. The course covers a number of topics such as, graphing distributions, describing bivariate data and a lot more.
Introductory and advanced courses in mathematics, and statistics.
Statistics - MERLOT
An extensive collection of resources that offers introductory principles and practices, as well as very advanced and specialized materials.
Statistics - MIT OpenCourseware
A collection of statistics courses made openly available by the Massachusetts Institute of Technology.
Statistics - The Khan Academy
A collection of learning modules, examples of which include: Displaying and Describing Data; Modeling Distributions of Data; and Describing Relationships in Quantitative Data, to name a few.
Open Access Statistics & Mathematics Journals
International Journal of Mathematics
A journal ready to consider original papers on any topics in pure mathematics, but have preference on the ones close to interest of the members of the editorial board such as algebraic geometry, number theory, complex geometry, differential geometry, symplectic geometry, topology, representation theory, complex analysis, operator algebras and probability theory.
Journal of Modern Physics
Journal of Modern Physics is an international journal dedicated to the latest advancements in modern physics. The goal of this journal is to provide a platform for scientists and academicians all over the world to promote, share, and discuss various new issues and developments in different areas of modern physics.
Journal of Statistical Distributions and Applications
A peer-reviewed international journal devoted to advancing understanding of theory and methods in the area of statistical distributions and their applications.
Open Journal of Statistics
Open Journal of Statistics (OJS) is an international journal dedicated to the latest advancements in statistics. The goal of this journal is to provide a platform for scientists and academicians all over the world to promote, share, and discuss various new issues and developments in different areas of statistics.
Springer Open - Mathematices
A collection of open journals featuring topics in mathematics.
Scientific Research Publishing (SCIRP)
Scientific Research Publishing (SCIRP)
Publisher of more than 200 open access, online, peer-reviewed journals covering a wide range of academic disciplines serving the worldwide academic communities and contributing to the progress and application of science.