Physics & Astronomy (UNH-Durham)

Textbooks about differential equations, number theory, statistics, probability and much more.

"The Assayer is the web's largest catalog of books whose authors have made them available for free. Users can also submit reviews. The site has been around since 2000, and is a particularly good place to find free books about math, science, and computers."

A collection of textbooks that cover topics in aerospace, biomedical and chemical engineering to name a few.

Textbooks that cover the topics of engineering, physics and mathematics.

A collection of textbooks on topics of physics and mathematics.

A collection of books about such topics as chaos, general relativity, and light and matter.

A large collection of books on topics of physics, a couple of examples of which include: Trends in Modern Cosmology, and New Insights on Gamma Rays.

A portal of educational resources and services built specifically for use by those in Community and Technical Colleges but free for anyone to use.

Document hosting for Physics education related material that organizes news, events, and forums of the Physics community as well as jobs, research, and opportunity databases.

A collection of textbooks, video lectures, engineering tools and worksheets to test your knowledge.

"Our site hosts a rapidly growing collection of Simulation Programs for nanoscale phenomena that run in the cloud and are accessible through a web browser." The site also include and extensive collection of online presentations; course materials; learning modules; and podcasts.

Use the advanced search to locate science, technology, engineering and mathematics educational materials in a variety of formats and educational levels.

Interactive simulations designed to help students engage in science through inquiry, using design principles such as making the invisible visible, and using real-world connections.

Multimedia educational resources for learning and online teaching which cover many different Physics topics.

Courses on physics topics such as Astrophysics, Atomic, Molecular, Optical Physics and Classical Mechanics, to name a few.

Topics that cover one and two dimensional motion, displacement, velocity, and much more.

Physics Classroom is a collection of Physics tutorials that cover all topics typically covered in college level Physics I and Physics II courses. Newton's laws, vectors, momentum, work and energy, rotational motion, optics, relativity, electricity and magnetism are all represented. Also featured on the Physics Classroom are animations of physical phenomena that will help any student to conceptualize physics.

The SEE course portfolio includes one of Stanford's most popular sequences: the three-course Introduction to Computer Science, taken by the majority of Stanford’s undergraduates, as well as more advanced courses in artificial intelligence and electrical engineering.

Over 190 podcasts created by University of Oxford faculty, visiting lecturers, and conference addresses available on various topics, many of which are organized into series.

A journal ready to consider original papers on any topics in pure mathematics, but have preference on the ones close to interest of the members of the editorial board such as algebraic geometry, number theory, complex geometry, differential geometry, symplectic geometry, topology, representation theory, complex analysis, operator algebras and probability theory.

The goal of this journal is to provide a platform for scientists and academicians all over the world to promote, share, and discuss various new issues and developments in different areas of physics. Subject areas include, but are not limited to the following fields: Aeronomy and Space Physics and Astrophysics, Atomic and Molecular Physics, Biophysics, Condensed Matter, Electromagnetism and Optics and much more.

A collection of open journals featuring topics in physics.

The CC Search Portal helps you search CC licensed works across multiple platforms.

"Free educational resources for middle school to college."

Real-time federated search for OER content from George Mason University.

"MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community."

Openly Available Sources Integrated Search (OASIS) is a search tool that aims to make the discovery of open content easier. OASIS currently searches open content from 73 different sources and contains 171,998 records.

"We are a dynamic digital content hub offering a suite of OER supports. From roadmaps to training to tools, we'll get the right OER to your students."

"This library contains hundreds of free courses, video lectures, and supplemental materials from universities in the United States and China. Many of these lectures are available for download."

"View and share free educational material in small modules that can be organized as courses, books, reports or other academic assignments."

Search for Creative Commons materials by format: images, video, audio, and books.

"A database of freely usable media files to which anyone can contribute."

Free online lectures from universities such as Berkeley, UCLA, Harvard, MIT, Princeton, Stanford and Yale. Subjects covered include: Astronomy, Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, Engineering, English, Entrepreneurship, History, Law, Mathematics, Medicine, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, and Religion.

"UC Berkeley's central service for online video & audio for students and learners around the globe."

"Open Yale Courses provides free and open access to a selection of introductory courses taught by distinguished teachers and scholars at Yale University. The aim of the project is to expand access to educational materials for all who wish to learn."

"MIT OpenCourseWare (OCW) is a web-based publication of virtually all MIT course content. OCW is open and available to the world and is a permanent MIT activity."

"A collection of high quality, free-to-use courses that you can download and use for teaching. All content is stored in Google docs making it easy to access, browse and download."

"Khan Academy offers practice exercises, instructional videos, and a personalized learning dashboard that empower learners to study at their own pace in and outside of the classroom."