Physics & Astronomy (UNH-Durham)

A college-level encyclopedia of science and technology. Includes a science dictionary, an "In the News" section, and several features for undergraduate students: basic tables, study guides, and brief scientific biographies. Mac Users: Use Safari with this database. There have been access problems with Internet Explorer.

Engineering reference and teaching platform that delivers interdisciplinary engineering content integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools.

Supports global awareness and provides a global perspective while tying together a wealth of authoritative content, empowering learners to critically analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world. Offers background and guidance on significant topics like Food Security, Genocide, Human Rights, Extreme Weather, and more. Updated daily.

Covers current social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. It supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Informed, differing views help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions.

Provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. Drawing students in with captivating subject matter, Science showcases how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues ranging from bacteria to obesity and weather.

Formerly Safari Tech Books Online, is an online learning platform providing access thousands of technical books online. Content emphasizes computer programming, software and apps (including mobile apps) including business aspects.

Online reference library that provides access to a selection of reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, and books of quotations, not to mention a range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy and literature to law.