Physics & Astronomy (UNH-Durham)

Provides access to all content on NYTimes.com including: articles, classifieds, and games. Dates of coverage: 1851-current. To access, first time users must select University of New Hampshire from the drop down menu, then register with their UNH email address.

Archived content may be accessed via The TimesMachine, a browser-based digital replica of all New York Times newspaper issues from 1851-2002, and The New York Times Article Search, where you can search for and view recent and archived articles from 1851 to today.

Offers access to a library of videos across diverse content areas like architecture, teacher education, health and safety, culture and politics in media, health studies and more. Note: there is a bug with Edge and Chrome browsers that prevents embedded video playback. Kanopy recommends providing a direct link to films or using non-Chromium browsers such as Safari or Firefox to watch embedded content.

A college-level encyclopedia of science and technology. Includes a science dictionary, an "In the News" section, and several features for undergraduate students: basic tables, study guides, and brief scientific biographies. Mac Users: Use Safari with this database. There have been access problems with Internet Explorer.

Provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. Drawing students in with captivating subject matter, Science showcases how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues ranging from bacteria to obesity and weather.

Offers coverage of virtually every academic, scholarly, and professional discipline and provides access to databases and ebooks for all kinds of research.

Facilitates research-level interdisciplinary search. Use the Basic Search to locate articles in high-impact scholarly journals in science, social science, arts, and humanities. Use the unique Cited Reference search for articles that cite an article you already know of, so you can track citations forward in time.