Africans in America America's journey through slavery is presented in four parts. For each era, you'll find a historical Narrative, a Resource Bank of images, documents, stories, biographies, and commentaries.
AMDOCS Documents for the study of American history
American Journeys: Eyewitness Accounts of Early American Explorations Eyewittness accounts of early American exploration and settlement. A digital library and learning center.
American Studies at the University of Virginia An archive of the humanities computing work in American Studies programs at UVA
Avalon Project- Yale University Documents in law, history, and diplomacy
Digital Public Library of America Provides access to millions of images, photographs, manuscripts, books, sounds, and more from libraries, archives, and museums across the U.S.
EuroDoc Online Sources for Eurpoean History Western European (mainly primary) historical documents that are transcribed, reproduced in facsimile, or translated
Eurpoeana Contains millions of digital items (texts, images, video, and sound) provided by Europe's museums and galleries, archives, libraries and audio-visual organizations.
Fordham University Sourcebook A listing of full text books available online
Foreign Relations of the United States The Foreign Relations of the United States series is the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions that have been declassified and edited for publication.
Gilder Lehrman Institute of American History Drawing on the 75,000 documents in the Gilder Lehrman Collection and an extensive network of eminent historians, the Institute provides teachers, students, and the general public with direct access to unique primary source materials.
History Matters Explore 1,000 primary documents, images, and audio interviews.
Library of Congress Digital Collections
The Making of America Digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology.
Mount Holyoke College Documents Relating to American Foreign Policy – Vietnam
National Archives Primary sources from the National Archives
The National Security Archive Founded in 1985 by journalists and scholars to check rising government secrecy, the National Security Archive combines a unique range of functions: investigative journalism center, research institute on international affairs, library and archive of declassified U.S. documents.
New York Historical Society Manuscript collections relating to slavery
New York Public Library Archives Explore 901,705 items digitized from The New York Public Library's collections.
Online Speech Bank Database of and index to 5000+ full text, audio and video versions of public speeches, sermons, legal proceedings, lectures, debates, interviews, other recorded media events, and a declaration or two.
Spartacus Education
Texas Tech University Vietnam Center and Archive
The Victorian Web presents its images and documents, including entire books, as nodes in a network of complex connections.
Women’s History Sourcebook Online documents and secondary discussions which reflect the various ways of looking at the history of women within broadly defined historical periods and areas
The World Digital Library Includes books, manuscripts, maps, newspapers, journals, prints and photographs, sound recordings, and films
