Research Guides: Electronic Reference Shelf: CEPS Reference

CEPS Reference

If you would like more assistance looking for background information or other reference material, please contact your subject librarian, or visit Ask A Librarian for options to email or schedule an appointment.

American Men and Women of Science by Gale Cengage Learning (Editor)
ISBN: 1410310892
Publication Date: 2017-06-09
The Astronomy Encyclopedia by Leif J. Robinson (Editor); Wil Tirion (Editor); Patrick Moore (Editor)
ISBN: 1849721807
Publication Date: 2007-01-28
Includes encyclopedia entries authenticated by a team of respected academics, colour illustrations, photographs, artworks, and tables, and Star Maps created by Wil Tirion.
Encyclopedia of Astronomy and Astrophysics by Paul Murdin
ISBN: 1561592781
Publication Date: 2001-01-01
This unique resource covers the entire field of astronomy and astrophysics and this online version includes the full text of over 2,750 articles, plus sophisticated search and retrieval functionality, links to the primary literature, and is frequently updated with new material. An active editorial team, headed by the Encyclopedia's editor-in-chief, Paul Murdin, oversees the continual commissioning, reviewing and loading of new and revised content.

CHEMnetBASE
A collection of cutting-edge interactive databases and dictionaries for Chemistry.

Encyclopedia of Physical Science and Technology This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive resource on the science of the oceans. Includes contribution on the physical processes that drive the oceans as well as on ocean technology, law of the oceans, global programs, marine policy, the use of the oceans for food and energy, and the impact of pollution and climate changes. 3rd edition, 2001