Research Guides: Electronic Reference Shelf: Directories

Directories

If you would like more assistance looking for background information or other reference material, please contact your subject librarian, or visit Ask A Librarian for options to email or schedule an appointment.

Europa World of Learning This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive international directory and guide to universities, museums and art galleries, libraries and archives, research institutes, and learned societies as well as their staff and officials. Includes higher education framework profiles for every country and essays covering the field of higher education around the world.
Foundation Directory Online This link opens in a new window
Provides information on grantmakers and their grants, including foundations, corporate funders and giving programs, and grantmaking public charities in the US Can also search recently awarded grants and recently filed IRS Forms 990 and 990-PF.
Poets & Writers Directory This link opens in a new window
Lists names, addresses, and publication credits for over 8,200 contemporary authors.
Reference Solutions This link opens in a new window
Formerly ReferenceUSA; a reference and research database providing accurate data for businesses and consumers.

State Agency Databases Project
Listings of state agency-created databases of useful information
State, Local, and Tribal Governments
Directory of official state, county, and city government websites.

Ulrichsweb This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic and access information for thosands of serials. Entries provide ISSN, publisher, language, subject, abstracting & indexing coverage, full-text database coverage, tables of contents, and reviews written by librarians.