Research Guides: Electronic Reference Shelf: CHHS Reference

CHHS Reference Sources

Bender's dictionary of nutrition and food technology
Provides succinct, authoritative definitions of over 6100 terms in nutrition and food technology. Also includes nutrient composition data for foods and an appendix with nutrient intake and other useful data.
Consumer Health (from PubMed)

DSM-5-TR This link opens in a new window
First published revision (2022) to DSM-5 (published 2013) and includes updates from three separate revision processes. A classification of mental disorders with associated criteria designed to facilitate more reliable diagnoses of these disorders.
DSM-5 This link opens in a new window
A classification of mental disorders with associated criteria designed to facilitate more reliable diagnoses of these disorders. PDFs of earlier DSM editions are available. 5th edition, 2013

Data and Statistics

Statista: The Statistics Portal This link opens in a new window
Tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.
Statistical Insight This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive access to statistical information from federal agencies, research organizations, international organizations, commercial publishers and associations. Provides abstracts of statistical publications and links to the full-text for selected publications.

If you would like more assistance looking for background information or other reference material, please contact your subject librarian, or visit Ask A Librarian for options to email or schedule an appointment.

Finding Grants

Foundation Directory Online This link opens in a new window
Provides information on grantmakers and their grants, including foundations, corporate funders and giving programs, and grantmaking public charities in the US Can also search recently awarded grants and recently filed IRS Forms 990 and 990-PF.